The European Union Agency for Cybersecurity has been in the forefront of the development for Electronic Identification, Authentication and Trust Services (eIDAS) for a long while.

It has been supporting the work of the European Comission and and the member states in the area of trust services, by:

  • Making available security recommendations for the implementation of trust services;
  • Mapping technical and regulatory requirements;
  • Promoting the deployment of qualified trust services in Europe;
  • Supporting relying parties and end users to secure their electronic transactions using trust services.

“eIDAS Regulation has enabled the use of electronic identification and trust services by citizens, businesses and public administrations alike, to access online services or manage electronic transactions. Both interoperability and mutual recognition of electronic identification schemes across borders have been further enhanced to include five types of trust services, namely, electronic:

  • Signatures;
  • Seals;
  • Time stamps;
  • Registered delivery services;
  • Website authentication certificates.”

OVERVIEW OF STANDARDS Specifying formats of advanced electronic signatures and seals, Link

Source, ENISA

Leave an answer

Your email address will not be published.

The company processes your data to facilitate the publication and management of comments. You can exercise your rights of access, rectification, deletion and opposition, among others, according to our Privacy policy.